Renaissance

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Mariana Idzkowska by Justin Wu for L’Officiel Ukraine December 2010

Why hello Fall 2010 Haute Couture.  No wonder I was attracted to the highly unusual silhouettes and avant garde glamour.  I also love the whimsical romanticism of the looks and presentation; it’s a lovely look at couture.  While it’s not my favorite capture of couture (that goes to Tim Walker’s portrayal of Karlie Kloss back in October), the clothes really draw me in nonetheless. The Valentino wired dress in shot 6 is positively adorable.  Youthful and romantic, it preserves the Valentino aesthetic and glamour while interjecting the couture with a modern relevance.  Highly impressed by Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pier Paolo Piccioli.  So for me, it’s all about the clothes in the end.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment