Archive for January 9th, 2011

January 9, 2011

Karolina Kurkova by Nathaniel Goldberg

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Karolina Kurkova by Nathaniel Goldberg, Outtakes 2007

Karolina Kurkova is so growing on me.  I never really appreciated her looks before, but I have enjoyed her recent work.  This is such a charming little series of shots.  She looks so darling here.  Not to mention, I find her a lot sexier in this than I do when she’s strutting her stuff on the VS runway.  Her quiet confidence and gleeful playfulness seduce me for the lack of artificiality.  The portrayal is all very human and utterly natural.  Moreover, the menswear styling is most excellent.  It brings out Karolina’s femininity.  With classic polish, this is a lovely study in contrasts.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.