Archive for January 26th, 2011

January 26, 2011

Solange Wilvert by Paul de Luna

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Solange Wilvert by Paul de Luna for Blank Magazine February 2011

There is something really striking about this long length.  Incidentally, I was inspired to wear a maxi skirt for that very reason.  In the editorial, the skirt has one long flowing uninterrupted line which does some really nice things for Solange’s silhouette.  [Well, mine did was well, but that’s hardly relevant :P]  Moreover, Solange is sexy and sensual with barely any skin peeking through.  I love that.  That the state of being “sexy” is an attitude and feeling that goes beyond baring skin as a default for being “sexy”.  I also like the starkness of the inky black structured hourglass shape against the brightly exposed seaside.  Very nicely done.  The only thing that bugged me was the saturation and lighting; the photography feels overexposed.  But perhaps that effect was done on purpose.  Personally, I’m not a fan, but it works for this shoot I guess.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

