Diane von Furstenberg Fall 2012

Credit: Vogue.com

Diane von Furstenberg Fall 2012 is sexy and vivacious with brilliant pops of color to fully entice the viewer.  I love the easy yet structured silhouette as it provides plenty of polish without restricting the wearer.  There is a lovely twenties feel to the shape and a playfulness in the draping.  DvF provides a fantastic sense of drama to every-day dressing with her joyfully bright color palette and eye-popping print.  While the color is a little startling (and utterly fantastic btw), there is nothing garish or overly flashy about it.  Moreover, I love how DvF is able to present a collection that is fun without feeling trivial; there is always an underlying sophistication and dignity to DvF that is lovely to see.   And although there is nothing revolutionary about DvF’s designs, they are always thoughtfully crafted in a manner that feels current and beautifully majestic.  DvF adds a sense of grandeur to life.  Something I certainly welcome in my own life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment to “Diane von Furstenberg Fall 2012”

  1. I love this collection! Sophisticated elegance. I love the red pumps too! Very sexy, yet very sophisticated. I really, really, really like the jackets! I would totally wear several (if not all) of these pieces. I also like the colors.

    Basically, I like everything.

    Actually, I’m not a fan of the huge bug-eye glasses lol

Leave a Reply

