Anna

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

 Anna Sjoberg by Dean Podmore for Fashion Gone Rogue 2011

I’m a big fan of the grey scale.  I enjoy both the easiness and the simplicity of this editorial.  There is certainly something to be said about pleasant photography.  I think that Dean Podmore brought a lot to the table.  And in spite of the simplicity, there is a drama to some of these shots.  The texture to the pieces are intriguing and the shadows are wonderfully cast.  Keeps things interesting I think.  I also like the intensity that Anna brings to the table.  I don’t normally like a model staring me down, but find her deep set eyes rather soulful.  Overall, this editorial has all the easiness of the season and the drama to do haute couture proud.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

