Seventies Revival

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Barbara de Creddo & Tsanna by Andrew Yee for How to Spend It Summer 2011

Hello there Studio 54.  Andrew Yee presents a fantastically shiny and fluidly vibrant editorial just in time for summer.  I think my tolerance for neon and color blocking is at its highest during summer because I actually enjoyed the campiness.  Not only is the color palette rather fantastic, but the over-the-top beauty fits right with the diva attitude.  Campy showiness and fierce attitude are perfect for this seventies revival that we’ve been having lately.  While I prefer the more romantic flowy neutrals from that era, this loud poppy party style has its place too.  I like the voice that it has.   And that glowing skin is gorgeous.  The girls just pop.  Fun for summer indeed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment to “Seventies Revival”

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

