Aymeline Valade by Hugh Lippe

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Aymeline Valade by Hugh Lippe for The Journal S/S 2011

*Warning: Some nudity*

There is something Aymeline that I really really like.  She has this intensity about her that comes across so well in her work (whether in print work or on the runway).   Not to mention, I love the effortless cool that I feel from her.  She has great presence.  My eye is certainly drawn to her every time.   There is also this great sense of strength from her which occasionally makes you feel like she could totally kick your ass at any moment.  I like that too.  I am always a major sucker for a strong woman.  All and all, she is very striking.   And she brings all of that to this shoot, making for one very sexy result.

Normally, I hate blatantly “sexy” shoots where everything feels contrived.  But because I thought Aymeline was so excellent in this, I just couldn’t resist posting it.  For one, her gaze is super intense in this; she really pulls the viewer in, forcing you to take notice.  Moreover, she is full control in this.  She may have some bondage gear on, but it certainly doesn’t bind her in any way.  In fact, it almost feels like armor on her.  I love that her strength is immediately apparent.   There are also some pensive moments when she’s looking away.  I like how those shots can give me an entirely different mood without breaking the continuity of the editorial.  Fantastic as always Huge Lippe.

Striking features and a strong personality will hopefully allow her to go far.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

