Pull & Bear Spring 2011 Campaign by Txema Yeste

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Mackenzie Weinmann, Amalie Hartman, Elinor Jade, Max Motta and Arthur Sales by Txema Yeste for Pull & Bear Spring 2011 Campaign

I didn’t even realize that this was an ad campaign until I went to save the shots.  It really is a lovely one though; it evokes a sentiment rather than something highly conceptual or commercial.  I feel nostalgic for simple summer pleasures.  In this rapid-paced modern world, it is difficult to dial it back; I like that Txema Yeste has done just that.  The overexposed quality to the shots add to the nostalgia and whimsy, creating this soft glow to the campaign.  Coupled with romantic waves and woven flowers, Yeste has crafted a magical Spring bubble for the viewer to escape into.  Though, I must admit that I didn’t pay very much attention to the clothes.  I just like the overall feel to this campaign; I think it’s something many people can identify with.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

