Angela: A Star in Her Own Style

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Angela Lindvall by Vincent Peters for Vogue Italia April 2006

While I don’t know about this being Angela’s own style, I like how this editorial comes across like silent film.  It’s like glamorous snapshots of seductive posing.  The concept is rather simple, but I appreciate the sentiment anyway.  There’s a surreal quality about the photography saturation which explains the ensuing old Hollywood mood.  I like how Vincent Peters (and likely the creative director) crafts together the fantasy with a dreamy haziness.  And although I appreciate the glamorous nostalgia, I feel that the set-up of each shot is very contrived.  As a viewer, I become too aware of all the work the goes into crafting the editorial, which makes it lose a little of its magic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

