Remy Ryan by Ann He

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Remy Ryan by Ann He for Wallflower #1

Nice.  I just posted a portrait series for this girl, and now I get an editorial.  One, I love that it’s set in a cemetery.  Two, gold foil on her forehead is kinda weird, but oddly enough, it suits this editorial anyway.  I love the romantic whimsical feel to this editorial; that seems to be a specialty of Remy’s.  Despite the fact that it’s set in a cemetery, I don’t get a dark feel from this at all.  Possibly it’s because Remy appears so very young and innocent in this.  That and the photography lends itself to a brighter romantic vision with the sunlight filtering in.

While it may seem a little creepy, I really like taking photos in cemeteries.  The intricacies of the design and the intent behind it are intriguing to me.  I don’t feel that it’s disrespectful to appreciate the artwork.  That’s why I’m a little partial to this shoot; the tombstones around her add some depth the shot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

