Blacked Eyed Girl


Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Jacquelyn Jablonski by Thomas Lagrange for Antidote #1

This will probably be one of my last editorials posts for a quite a while courtesy of Fashion Month, but god, what a note to end on!  Jacquelyn looks so fucking badass in this, I didn’t even recognize her at first.  [I totally buy her as a blond.]  I was instantly struck by the fierce attitude and beautiful beautiful stilettos.  The beauty would be perfectly at home in the eighties glam rock era, making this a striking standout amidst studio 54-esque maximalist and nineties minimalist.  I really love the artistic vision of this; the creative editor has an excellent eye.  And I gotta appreciate the latent S&M sentiment.  That last shot? Stunningly erotic.  But what I love best: the visceral electrically charged feeling I get from this.  It was instant love at first sight.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

