Pont Neuf

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Iselin Steiro by Camilla Akrans for Numéro #75 August 2006

I love the simplicity of this editorial.  And how the texture of the background plays a huge part in setting the tone.   Not to mention, I am a huge fan of color blocking neutrals; gold is an excellent accent color.  But mainly, I’d have to credit Camilla for making this editorial.  While I absolutely adore Iselin, it’s Camilla’s eye for framing the shot that stands out.  She always fleshes out beautiful lines with the architecture of the location and manages to keep my interest.  Even with the monochrome neutral stone.  And, I didn’t even recognize that this is near the river Seine.  Camilla gives me an intriguing, unusual perspective on Pont Neuf.  I still get the sense of history from it, but without the touristy Seine river shot.  And for that, I thank her.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

