Hailey Clauson by Alexander Neumann

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Hailey Clauson by Alexander Neumann for Harper’s Bazaar Mexico October 2010

Those loose combats totally got me.  I absolutely love ladylike contrasted with utility punk.  While they would be rather difficult to attempt in real life (walking would be a huge pain in the ass), they certainly look cool.  If I am ever in a shoot (ha! Unlikely.), I will request loose combats.  In any case, it’s interesting how different one can make all black look.  This editorial has drifted from ladylike twenties to punk eighties (complete with bodysuit and fishnets) as well as avant garde and punk elegance as previously mentioned.  I have always been a huge fan of black (it’s so versatile!) so I certainly like this shoot.  I also like how Hailey is playful and unafraid to pull faces.  She stops this from being a boring studio shoot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

