Rhythm is Gonna Get You

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Mariacarla Boscono by Paola Kudacki for Hercules F/W 2010

Ok, everyone already knew I would like this editorial from the dancer (Roberto Bolle) alone.  However, it was actually Mariacarla that made me like this.  She has such presence in this editorial.  She pulls me in from the look on her face alone.  And yes, while I absolutely adore the positioning of Roberto throughout this (and consequently, Mariacarla as well), there’s more to this editorial than just spectacular shots of dance poses.  There’s a sultriness and cheeky sensuality about Mariacarla that belies her doe-like looks.  And I’m beginning to believe that Paola Kudacki has a fascination with her butt as Mariacarla always bares her cheeks every time she shoots with Paola haha.  In any case, Mariacarla always excellently executes the concept asked of her.  She haunted me in “The Snow Princess” back in March and was decidedly avant garde in “Bal masqué” just recently.  In this, dancer she clearly is not, but she uses womanly knowledge to depict a confidence and sexuality that goes beyond the page.  And although I believe Paola is using digital and not film, there’s still that classic quality about it.  Shot 2 + 7 come to mind particularly.  I could look a those two for quite a while.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments to “Rhythm is Gonna Get You”

  1. Your blog is amazing. I love editorial as through pictures we can see what you like and fashion seems like a big thing in your life ;) Amazing work and you should be proud of your blog! I am in love with your editorial posts! can’t wait for more.

    I have added you to mine :) stylebyjblog.blogspot.com

    xxx

Leave a Reply

