Coco Rocha by Alan Gelati

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Coco Rocha by Alan Gelati for Harper’s Bazaar Russia November 2010

I’ve missed Coco Rocha a bit now that she’s not walking as many shows or doing many editorials.  And while I applaud her for getting into design and other projects, I miss her being in front of the camera.  She was my favorite model for a good long while (until Jac took that spot in my heart).  In fact, I think she was the first model that I followed when I was first getting passionate about this industry.  She brings up a bit of nostalgia now.  How great things change in just a few years.  In any case, I like her quirkiness in this shoot.  While I do not particularly care for the clothes (it’s a bit too over-the-top for my tastes), I can appreciate the images.  Coco is really what interests me.  I have long gotten over saving images due to immense like of a model (at least I hope I have), but Coco has this spark that makes me like her work.  She’s unafraid to bring personality and appear seemingly ugly (which she never is).  Not to mention, the effect of the dress in the featured image above is gorgeous.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment to “Coco Rocha by Alan Gelati”

  1. This is beautiful. Your blog is an inspiration for me.

Leave a Reply

