Wild Chanel!

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Chanel Iman by Matt Jones for Elle Italia October 2010

Is it bad that I can’t help by pay more attention to the dancers than Chanel Iman?  Because honestly, the shapes these men can contort themselves into and the lines that they present are so much more impressive than what she is depicting.  In face of such gorgeous display of strength and beauty, Chanel just doesn’t compare.  I’m sad about that because I do like her.  She’s young.  I always say that she has the time to grow and learn, but there’s only so much that I can take of the uninspiring posing and that constant grin (as nice as it is).   From what I’ve seen, she appears more like a commercial model than a high fashion model.  However, all is not lost.  The long elegant to shot 4 is divine, well arched and really refined.  I also like the mirroring of pose in shot 9; it’s clever (although he most definitely has better hands).  So overall, I like the concept but wish it was better executed on her part.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

