Eleganza Gipsy

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Jovita Miseviciute by Zoltan Tombor for Grazia October 2010

One would think that I would be tired of ladylike styled editorials by now, I’m so not.  I really love the contrast between the playfulness of the setting and the structure of the clothes  in this particular editorial.  Moreover, everyone already knows how much I appreciate an excellent red lip.  This editorial is like ticking all the boxes for me.  But what’s truly awesome about the styling is that while the clothes are structured, they are not stiff or stuffy.  They are vibrant, and beautifully tailored, and they present a refreshing palette for Fall.  Volume or bodycon, they represent the full spectrum of chic elegant dressing.  I also like the model they chose.  For one, she has a really good face: expressive with bright blue eyes and full lips, not to mention that porcelain skin.  One really can’t go wrong with light eyes and dark hair.  But the more interesting thing are her tattoos.  I like to think that every tattoo tells a story; these add a little more character to hers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments to “Eleganza Gipsy”

  1. Lovely sharp post. Never thought that it was this easy. Extolment to you!

  2. Of course, what a great site and informative posts, I will add backlink – bookmark this site? Regards,
    Reader.

  3. I just sent this post to a bunch of my friends as I agree with most of what you’re saying here and the way you’ve presented it is awesome.

  4. You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material.

Leave a Reply

