Autoerotic

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Karolin Wolter by Benny Horne for Russh #36

Russh is just killing it lately.  The shadows are so nice in this editorial.  Karolin showcases the swimsuits wonderfully.  I guess since the publication’s Australian, they’re prepping for summer down there.  Although I love Autumn, it’s making me long for warm weather as well.   I like how Karolin varies the poses and manages to find the light really well.  Moreover, she works with the shadows, making sure that the light bounces off the angles of her body.  Not to mention, I am a total sucker for bandage swimsuits and dresses (thanks Hervé Léger for encouraging that one).  They remind me of bondage straps, which is a big thing for Spring 2011 apparently.  Oh…I just checked; they are in fact by Hervé Léger.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

