Marchesa Spring 2011

 

Credit: Vogue.com

 

Words hardly describe the beauty that is Marchesa.  Now it is nothing new in terms of aesthetic, but by God, Georgina Chapman and Keren Craig have outdone themselves.  When I think I can’t be more impressed with what Marchesa has to offer, my preconceptions get blown away.  Every dress is a work of art.  Valentino creative directors, Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pier Paolo Piccioli, talked about weaving the fairytale in their last collection, but they have got nothing on Georgina Chapman and Keren Craig.  This is the fairytale.  I’ve never seen so many unbelievably remarkle, delicately beautiful, achingly feminine creations before.  What Georgina Chapman and Keren Craig dream up are masterpieces of design.  Origami paper folds, ribboned chiffon dramatically bowed, jewel-encrusted corset bodices, tumbling tulle cascades…they are truly artists at work.

They are experts at delivering high drama and glamor with absolutely breathtaking designs.  And I’m afraid that my entire thought process has degenerated into happy flailing and effusive incoherent praise for Marchesa and that this post has truly turned into mush.  Forgive me.

I couldn’t resist one last feature shot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Responses to “Marchesa Spring 2011”

  1. I really could definitely employ some of those.

  2. Good day I was fortunate to look for your website in google
    your topic is splendid
    I learn much in your theme really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really terrific
    where can find it

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

