Lindsey Wixson by Olivier Zahm

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Lindsey Wixson by Olivier Zahm for Purple Fashion FW 2010

To think I just saw snapshots of this without any of the details and then it magically appeared!  Lindsey Wixson looks amazing shot by Olivier Zahm.  I’m a little surprised.  Olivier Zahm isn’t exactly known for being classy.  But I really like this.  I’ve liked Lindsey Wixson since her debut for Prada; she’s positively adorable.  And that pout!  Anyway, she’s her adorable self in this shoot of Yasmine Eslami’s (Purple editor-in-chief) favorite pieces of the season.  What really grabs me about this is the naturalness of it.  Lindsey has an ease of movement that comes across on camera.   I’m not terribly focused on the clothes and I think that’s the point.  I really like the contrast between the polished Lindsey and the wrecked atmosphere behind her.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

