Vera Wang Spring 2011

Credit: Vogue.com

Vera may be in mourning for Roger Federer’s loss, but her collection certainly isn’t.  And if it is, then this is the chicest mourning I’ve seen.  Oh look, a poofy bouffant.  How did Vera know that I was hoping for just the thing?  As for her collection, I think “lots of tulle”  narrows it down nicely.  That women certainly has a free hand with it and I like it.  Vera’s always been known for her dresses (hello brides), but I’m more  interested in her ready-to-wear.    Her dresses will always be beautiful, but she needs to show that she has more in her arsenal.  And she does.   Those crepe-wrinkled shorts and skirts are divine.  The shape is so simple, yet the wrinkles add a whole new feel to them.  And those armor-like vests with zipper edges? J’adore.  I certainly wouldn’t mind going to battle in those.

Side note: I love how everyone always puts Frida and Jac next to each other in the line-up.  I know everyone does it; Vera just happened to be the latest that I saw who did this.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

