Edition by Georges Chakra Spring 2011

Credit: NY Magazine

Beautiful dreamy dresses.  I wasn’t terribly aware of Georges Chakra until I began to see his dresses on the award circuit in the past year.  And they were all beautiful.  This collection is no exception.  Again, this is all about texture for me.  Seeing as I can’t actually touch or personally see the dresses, I love visible texture to clothes.  It makes it all the more real for me.  And creative.  The weave to a lot of the dresses are very earthy; it seems to be a motif.  It appears almost braided and threaded of silk and satin.  I love that!  And the color is wonderful.  I may like a lot of black, but I prefer dresses with some color and life into them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

