Jen Kao Spring 2011


Credit: style.com

The bodycon queen shows a little depth.  I’ve always loved Jen Kao’s line and the footprints in the sand concept immediately caught my eye.  I happened to watch this one live stream.  And I must say, Jen Kao really knows how to set the mood for her line.  The clothes had just the right amount of summer free-floatiness without feeling like utter fluff.  It was well grounded with some judicious tailoring demonstrates Kao’s skill.  While I wasn’t drawn to the loose dresses (which made up the bulk of her collection), I really love what she has done with her signature bodycon dresses.  Beautiful pieces that add a little subtle edge to summer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

