Sounds of Silence

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Du Juan by Wee Khim for Nuyou Singapore September 2010

Oh I’ve missed you.  Du Juan is my absolute favorite Asian model.  And while it’s cool that Liu Wen’s been monopolizing the fashion world as of late, I’m so glad for the return of Du Juan.   But I do miss her long hair; the second featured shot strongly echoes of Tao Okamoto (not that that’s a bad thing).  I just want Du to do her and no one else.  She really is gorgeous.  Although, I guess short hair does bring the focus to her face.  That red lip sets off her porcelain skin perfectly.

Du is just so regal.  You’d think I’d get really bored with many shots of her just standing there but I’m totally not.  I do have to admit that I’m quite biased :)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

