Rainbow Warriors

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Amber Valletta & Shalom Harlow by Paolo Roversi for Vogue UK May 1996

Classic Paolo.  It makes me miss the heyday of the supers in the nineties.  Amber and Shalom are powerful and fierce and yet, utterly natural.  I sense no discomfort as they go all out.  Paolo gives me something interesting to look at and maintains that romantic aesthetic.  I absolutely love the last shot but couldn’t feature that for NSFW purposes.  While I see it as art and perfectly natural, others might not see it that way.  Oh and this reinforces my love for Vogue UK.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

