Archive for September 5th, 2010

September 5, 2010

Reserved Backstage

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Anna Jagodzinska & Karmen Pedaru Backstage by Agata Pospieszynska at Reserved

I love backstage photos.  You can get some really good candid shots as everyone goes about their business creating something.  I love seeing the process.  And these black and white shots are beautiful.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 5, 2010

The Beauty of Innocence

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Karolin Wolter by Francesco Carrozzini Vogue Nippon October 2010

I absolutely adore autumn clothing.  Knit and fuzzy sweaters make me happy (that and I just want to snuggle down into them).  The clothes are showcased beautifully.  And while I’m a little sick of beach shoots, I don’t mind this one so much.  There’s a different feel to this than the typical summer beach shoot.  Not to mention, my mind can’t help but chant “fall, fall, fall, fall” :)  Autumn’s probably my favorite season as you can probably tell.  Wearable durable clothes that stylishly keep you warm.  All there is to it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 5, 2010

Ilva Heitmann by Jacob Sadrak

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Ilva looks remarkably different with smokey eyeliner; it’s astounding really.  I also like that the photographer gives me one color shot.  We find out that she’s a redhead :)  Redheads in modeling make me happy.  Red hair is just so pretty.   Anyway, Ilva could turn out to be a fierce model.  Give her makeup and she’s fiercely staring you down.  Leave her clean and you get mysterious Tilda Swinton-like mystique.  Lovely.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 5, 2010

Talie NK Summer 2011 Campaign

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Lovani Pinnow by Jacques Dequeker for Talie NK Summer 2011 Campaign

Is it weird that I love her pointed toes?  haha I guess it’s the little things that count hmm?  I really do.  Out of all the beautiful beachy shots, I adore her pointed toes.   But there’s other good things to this as well.  The lighting’s cool and the texture to the photography is amazing.  Minute details make me happy.  I love that this gives me such a visual feast to look at.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 5, 2010

For old Time’s Sake

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Sima & Misha by Zig Tesch + Carolina Tesch

Such a sucker for thigh highs and fuzzy sweaters. hahaha  I can’t get enough.  I love the darkness to the featured shot.  It’s very romantic and mysterious.  Not to mention, I really like the look of the models; certainly unique.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 5, 2010

Sasha Pivovarova by Camilla Akrans

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Sasha Pivovarova by Camilla Akrans for Numéro Issue #86

Very Jessica Rabbit-esque.  And a bit unusual type of styling and feel to this one for a Camilla-Akrans shoot.  Sasha looks spectacular in this editorial.  I like her as a blond but I must say, she makes a stunning redhead.  I like the red tinted lighting as well.  Instead of feeling unnatural and out of place, it only adds to the fantastical feel of it.  It’s very glamorous and escapist.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 5, 2010

Total Look

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Luca Gadjus by Jonas Bresnan for Tush Fall 2010

Creative concept.  I like that it’s centered around perfume and how each look so utterly reflects the feeling of the perfume.  It’s quite well done.  Every look is impressive. The purple in the Versace shot is so vivid.   The Viktor&Rolf one is so awesomely crazy and futuristic.  It’s clever.  Of course, I had to feature the Chanel shot; it’s so utterly Chanel.  Not to mention it’s my favorite aesthetic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 5, 2010

Cekim Alani

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Anna Zakusylo by Emre Ünal for Vogue Turkey September 2010

Red hot. Literally.  Red is such a glamorous siren color.  It catches the eye and most definitely is not for the faint of heart.  It ensures that you remain the focus.  It’s also one of my favorite colors.  Although I prefer a deeper red, the styling for this editorial is well done.  Every look has a different tone and feel to it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.