Be My Valentino

Credit: modelcouture

Charlotte di Calypso and Matvey Lykov by Bojana Tatarska for Dansk A/W 2010

Dansk-ing indeed.  Well this is an interesting switch over.  Usually the girl’s naked and the guy’s fully clothed.  I like how this editorial (Side note: have you noticed that I tend to use “editorial” more when I really like it and “shoot” when I dislike it?) displays Valentino frocks in an unconventional way.  The photography is pretty and the haziness adds to the spinning of the fairytale that Valentino strives for.  Charlotte showcases the clothes beautifully without boring me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

