Nails of the Month: Summer Mushroom

Isn’t this color positively divine?  Thanks VB (Victoria Beckham) for inspiring me.  And courtesy of American Apparel, I bought 3 new colors: Mouse (the color above) is this greige color that reminds me of mushrooms, Malibu Green is this fantastic bright teal and perfect for summer, and Peacock is this lovely not too bright not too dark blue.  I really should stop buying new colors :P  But they’re just all so tempting!  Anyway, I’ve never been much of a neutral person for summer, but I couldn’t resist.  It’s such a good color.  I have it on my toes all the time.  And while it’s neutral, it’s not so much quiet as it is perfectly classic.  Most definitely not a color that I had before in my collection.  It’s very hard to find the perfect neutral that isn’t too bland or too boring.  American Apparel is doing an excellent job with their polish (3 free too); their mint green (called Office) is excellent as well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

