Marloes Horst for Princesse Tam Tam Swimwear 2010

I haven’t posted an ad campaign in a very long time.  Sorry about that.  I’ve mainly been posting ediorials.  Anyway, I really like this campaign.  It’s perfect for summer as it captures many of my feelings on this season: playful, languid, and quirky.  What really impressed me is the photography; the very first shot (featured above) really caught my eye.  And the rest of the shoot kept my attention.  Normally campaigns want to show the model’s face as a focus point.  However, I like that Marloes’s hair obscures her face.  I feel that that makes the shot more powerful.  Also, the next couple shots are interesting.  Cute.  Especially the butt shot :P

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Leave a Reply

