Down in the Valley

Delfine Bafort by Laurie Bartley for Harper’s Bazaar UK July 2010

<3  This is my ideal summer shoot.  Blazing hot and effortlessly chic.  Not to mention, Delfine has this innate coolness that I was immediately drawn to when I first saw this.  I like that this editorial presents a complete image of my idea of summer; there’s a good mix of day and night shots.  There’s an earthy quality about this.  Might be the canyon cliffs that surrounds the house.  But there’s just something elemental about it.  God, I can’t even begin to explain exactly why I like this.  I just do.  It’s one of those editorials that I effortlessly love without questioning–well, too much–it.

Also, Harper’s Bazaar UK has been absolutely killing it with its July editorials.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Leave a Reply

