Nails of the Month: Golden Dreams

It’s been a bit since I’ve posted one of these.  My nails were just recently electric purple but I didn’t think that that warranted posting :P  I’ve been meaning to paint my nails gold since I used it as base for the eclipsed nails from Ruffian Fall 2010.  And here they are!  Although the border looks a little orange thanks to the lighting, it’s actually a sparkly burgundy.  I don’t know how it turned out so light when it’s really deep. *shrug*  I’m not normally drawn to gold (I prefer silver) but I think this year has changed me a bit.  Either that or the Minx nails Beyonce had so very long ago are finally getting to me.   I should just gold foil it with minx and be done with it.   In any case, with this dreary weather out my window, it makes thing just a little more sunny.  Or at the very least shiny :)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

