Archive for March 28th, 2010

March 28, 2010

Home is Where the Heart Is

Natalia most definitely has the best cover for i-D‘s Spring 2010 issue.  Her shoot totally befits a spring editorial with the softness that it presents.  Not to mention Natalia Vodianova + Paolo Reversi is like a match made in fashion heaven. And add Alber Elbaz’s designs for Lanvin, you have an awesome shoot.  I love the simplicity and minimalist feel to it. Natalia is utterly flawless.  Few women can pull off that look.

See Rest of Shoot

March 28, 2010

Inspiration

It’s really hard to get back into the groove for these. lol  I’m getting lazier because I cared more for monitoring fashion week in the major cities as opposed to lookbook.  But I’m getting back into it and I’m not particularly as obsessive over it (although I still believe that lookbook is an awesome site for street fashion).  Or possibly it’s because I’ve been in a style rut lately.  I think I lost my edge and am lost at how to find it again.

See Rest