Masha Novoselova by Mario Sierra

Based off the comments from where I got this (Fashion Gone Rogue) a lot of people really hate this publication.  However, I really like this concept.  Polish and control is all well and good, but sometime’s it is just great to color outside of the lines.  I love this idea of messiness and it sounds really fun to paint splatter for a day.  Masha Novoselova is absolutely gorgeous and I like the little star tattoo peaking out from behind her ear.  For some reason, she rings off “dancer” in my head; possibly it’s the way she poses.  She is often on the balls of her feet and is in retiré position in shot 9.  I know models are supposed to be graceful already, but she has an added grace that I don’t see in most models unless they’ve danced.

Masha Novoselova by Mario Sierra for Elle Spain April 2010

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Leave a Reply

