Archive for March 24th, 2010

March 24, 2010

In the Eyes of the Holder

Here are some shots from ChicToday that I was impressed by.

See Rest of Shoot

March 24, 2010

RLX by Ralph Lauren

Fierce.  Debuting a preview of Ralph Lauren’s Spring 2010 active lifestyle collection in Wonderland Magazine, Kelset is absolutely fierce in this editorial.  It is a wonderful backdrop for this collection and totally hooks me.  A model I am not familiar with, she strikes me a cross between Karlie Kloss and Jacquelyn Jablonski with her intense stare and looks, respectively.  However, it’s clear that she’s a model I can’t wait to see more of.  The beauty styling for this shoot is excellent with the mostly natural look except for heavy brow and vaseline highlighted cheekbones.

See Rest of Shoot

March 24, 2010

Zoe Saldana by Gregory Harris

Looking gorgeous as usual, Zoe Saldana’s interview for Wonderland is like the icing on the cake of a very good year for her.  You can totally see her ballerina carriage and she’s remains true to herself, making her a wonderful role model.  I actually kinda love that she has quite the potty mouth (this is a fairly tame interview for her) because she doesn’t care to censor herself.  People can just take as she is.  It suits her personality as much as her fashion choices.  I love that she has a true understanding of fashion and makes daring choices.

Credit: Smile

March 24, 2010

Masha Novoselova by Mario Sierra

Based off the comments from where I got this (Fashion Gone Rogue) a lot of people really hate this publication.  However, I really like this concept.  Polish and control is all well and good, but sometime’s it is just great to color outside of the lines.  I love this idea of messiness and it sounds really fun to paint splatter for a day.  Masha Novoselova is absolutely gorgeous and I like the little star tattoo peaking out from behind her ear.  For some reason, she rings off “dancer” in my head; possibly it’s the way she poses.  She is often on the balls of her feet and is in retiré position in shot 9.  I know models are supposed to be graceful already, but she has an added grace that I don’t see in most models unless they’ve danced.

See Rest of Shoot