Archive for March 12th, 2010

March 12, 2010

The light of certain

Another interesting editorial from Mirage Magazine.  Being only the 2nd issue, I’ve been thoroughly impressed with the quality of the shoots and thoughtfulness of the concepts.  The names intrigue me and the models are unknown.  However, it is clearly a quality publication.  This shoot in particular is soft, romantic with a slight hint of vulnerability; perfect for spring.  I like it.

See Rest of Shoot

March 12, 2010

Iselin Steiro by Henrik Bülow

Such a beautiful romantic shoot.  And I am told that the man in it is Iselin Steiro’s husband, which adds a little extra chemistry to it.  The lighting is just spectacular; my favorite shot is the one where he’s kissing the top her head.  Not only is it cute, the shot is just excellently backlit.  That shot is what really sold me on this eidtorial.

See Rest of Shoot

March 12, 2010

Inspiration of the day

Taking a break from finals prep to post this.  And now back to hitting the books.

And of course Lara looks HOT

Credit: style.com