Archive for March 9th, 2010

March 9, 2010

Shake Your Dreams From Your Hair

This is making me dream of summer.  I just love a good beach editorial, especially when it’s cold outside.  It just warms my heart and makes me long just a tad more for the warmer days where I may bath in the sunlight and linger in the sand.  The back lighting of a summer sunset is always spectacular.  It is a shot and lighting that I’m particularly fond of.  Your skintone is always the most beautiful at this time and the color saturation is always perfect.  There is a reason why, although it’s a cliché, the sunset will always be one of the most breathtaking sights in the world.  As for this shoot, she is languid and beautiful.  This isn’t exactly about the lines anymore; it’s about creating an unusual shot.

See Rest of Shoot

March 9, 2010

Frida Gustavsson by Josh Olins

Gorgeous! Love the neutrals.  Not to mention Frida’s lines are fantastic!  Such good photography.

See Rest of Shoot

March 9, 2010

Megan Fox by Paola Kudacki

I actually almost didn’t recognize her for a second.  Especially with that first picture because it’s such a softer look on her.  Not to mention the minimal makeup with emphasis on the brows is a major change from her normal vamp look.  But you can still see the bombshell coming out.  I like the posing in this shoot; it’s not too forced and the styling is great.  Megan Fox clearly looks hot in winter white.

See Rest of Shoot

March 9, 2010

Giambattista Valli Fall 2010

I always think of Giambattista Valli as the house that shows the really unusual architectural shapes.  And I am right in a way.  This season, there is more of a 60s influence, especially that eye makeup.  Giambattista Valli has managed to make me really love poofy shapes that I wouldn’t normally like.  However, he creates a flattering shape despite the volume.  For example, I have no idea why I even like the last dress featured here.  I just…do.  And sometimes that’s exactly what’s needed.  The consumer doesn’t always know why she/he likes something.  They just do.  It’s an emotion that comes out when she/he sees it.  That perhaps is the best thing about it.  I don’t need to overly think about this collection; I just like it.  Sometimes, it’s as simple as that.

See Rest of Collection