Education Woes

Let me tell you, it’s been quite a shock to my system failing chem. Well I haven’t actually failed but I might as well be. I knew that one day I’d have to accept that I’m only slightly better than average. I just didn’t think that it’d have to be quite so soon. Being a “good” student up until now isn’t exactly a resounding guarantee that I’d succeed past high school. But the most frustrating thing is thatI actually understand chemistry. I just can’t adapt myself to my professor’s teaching style. So I’m gonna try a new method. I know it’s a little late in the game considering finals is in three weeks, but whatever. As long as it gets me results and gives me a grade above a 3.0. Actually I’d even be happy with the 3.0. A solid B won’t exactly kill me. Anyway, new method: I’m not going to class anymore. I’m going to spend time memorizing his stupid coursepack instead, going to office hours (if only to get to know him because I actually like him as a person just not as a teacher), and just drilling it through my head until I know it. Isn’t it ironic that I tend to do better when I’m not going to class?

Leave a Reply

