Sleep to Dream

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

 Emma Beam by Nyra Lang for Deutsch #44

Hooked by her fingers alone.  I love the lines that Emma achieves in the feature shot.   She comes across as elegant, ethereal, and intriguing all at once.  Is it weird to love the angles of her elbows?  Lately, I’ve been really drawn to editorials because of the angles that a model’s elbows create.  Also, I love the filtering of these shots; this editorial feels a lot like a painting series.  The golden tones to it especially make me think that.  [Golden hues also make me think of lazy summer sunsets.  Can you tell that I long for warmer weather?] The hazy dreaminess of it certainly helps.  This also has a fantastic languidness that I like where everything is just a bit blurred and soft.  A lovely little piece for spring.

*Edit* Just realized how loopy this post makes me sound.  Being sick and dizzy is not conducive to getting work done, let me tell ya.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 351 other followers

