Unzipped

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Gisele Bundchen by Hedi Slimane for V #70

Why hello there Hedi Slimane.  I think I was greatly drawn to this editorial just because his photography style is so distinctly prominent in it.  I must admit that I am not really a big fan of Gisele. I don’t find her looks or modeling particularly spectacular, but she’s growing on me I guess.  [She always has an excellent classic put together sense of style as well.]  She does have very nice angular features that are cast in shadow so beautifully when she turns her face to the side in this.  I find her very naturally gorgeous in this, but I still feel that it’s Hedi’s photography that I am truly loving.  Hedi’s always so great at classic black and white photos.  There’s a sentiment about his photography that I really really love.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 351 other followers

