Archive for September 8th, 2010

September 8, 2010

Samantha Gradoville by Pierre Even

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Samantha Gradoville by Pierre Even for Numéro China September 2010

A bit overexposed perhaps but I like it anyway.  Her eyelashes are gorgeous.  So far, Numéro China has a ton of overexposed black and white shoots.  And that’s not a bad thing.  I like the aesthetic.  Samantha has a tendency to give the same expression in every shot, but it comes off as a little dreamy.  And like I said, I love that her lashes take the spotlight cuz they’re hot.  What woman wouldn’t want long lush lashes?!?!  It’s a very pretty shoot if not inspiring.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 8, 2010

Rainbow Warriors

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Amber Valletta & Shalom Harlow by Paolo Roversi for Vogue UK May 1996

Classic Paolo.  It makes me miss the heyday of the supers in the nineties.  Amber and Shalom are powerful and fierce and yet, utterly natural.  I sense no discomfort as they go all out.  Paolo gives me something interesting to look at and maintains that romantic aesthetic.  I absolutely love the last shot but couldn’t feature that for NSFW purposes.  While I see it as art and perfectly natural, others might not see it that way.  Oh and this reinforces my love for Vogue UK.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 8, 2010

London

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Vera, Olga & Isabelle by Emma Tempest for Playing Fashion September 2010

Tackling London instead of NY this time around, Playing Fashion depicts a slightly wild and avante garde look at London fashion, which utterly befits that city.  I like that that models aren’t too put together and that the stark background just make the model and clothes stand out in sharp relief.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 8, 2010

Tati Cotliar by Johan Sandberg

Credit: modelcouture

Tati Cotliar by Johan Sandberg for Purple #14, fall/winter 2010

This is one model to watch.  Everyone’s excited to see how many shows she’ll book in the upcoming Fashion Week (Month really).  I like her look.  Freckles are something missed in this business.  She has this lovely skin that just glows.  Looks aside, there’s just something about her.  Some charismatic factor.  There’s an old school glamour about her that I like.  Gorgeous.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

September 8, 2010

Kamila Filipcikova & Monika Jagaciak by David Sims

Credit: ru_glamour

Kamila Filipcikova & Monika Jagaciak by David Sims for Vogue Paris June/July 2009

I can’t believe that I never posted this.  These are early efforts from Jac and I’m glad that she’s grown quite a bit.  What is undeniable is how gorgeous both models are.  The styling reminds me of Dolce & Gabbana’s aesthetic (especially recently) with the hourglass silhouette and exquisite craftsmanship.  It’s an old classic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers