The Angels Betrayed

Credit: Fashion Gone Rogue

Mathilde Frachon by Lachlan Bailey for Vogue Nippon October 2010

She’s absolutely darling.  She has a bit of a wide eyed innocence about her that reminds me a bit of Emilia Fox.  She has a bit of the 70s Charlie’s Angels thing going on (Mathilde, not Emilia) as well.   Her hair is glorious; while I don’t mind my curtain of straight hair, I absolutely adore her smooth shiny waves.  The styling is also excellent.  I see a bit of Celine (oh Phoebe Philo I love your work) and there’s a minimalist ladylike feel to the clothes.  And of course, I always like Lachlan Bailey’s work.  His aesthetic is another which I appreciate.  I can’t really properly explain why I like this so much.  It’s just one of those things where the appreciation of it is intrinsic and not easily put into words.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 348 other followers

