Archive for February 12th, 2010

February 12, 2010

Rag & Bone Fall 2010

Rag & Bone’s models are delightfully covered in layers.  I love the artful layering and preppy sheer Britishness of the collection.  It certainly suits my mood and the weather in Seattle.   It is effortlessly cool and their make-up is described as “Confident, but in a cool, nonchalant way.”  That is evident.  It is hot grunge at its best.  Marcus Wainwright and David Neville are already leading designers in the menswear typecast [especially with their pre-fall 2010 collection] and this just solidifies it.  It is exactly what I can ask for with this weather.  Fantastic.

See Rest of Collection

February 12, 2010

Yigal Azrouel Fall 2010

Asymmetrical jackets, draping on the hips, half gloves these are a few of my favorite things.  Menswear seems to be the inspiration for Yigal Azrouel; I heartily concur.  Menswear has been a huge inspiration for me this winter so far.

Credit: WWD

February 12, 2010

Richard Chai Love

I feel a bit bad for him that his fusion line had to show during a time of great tragedy when news broke about Alexander McQueen.  Nonetheless, I love his layering and drapage.  It’s like college chic and hint of sophistication with the red lip.  This translates effortlessly into real life.

Credit: WWD

February 12, 2010

Cushnie et Ochs Fall 2010

And so it begins.  Again.  I feel like I’ve spent most of my year in anticipation of February and September.  That and I feel like I’ve grown pickier as I get older.  I remarked last September that I liked less outfits with each progressive season (a product of the recession? I don’t know.)  Not to mention this dreary cold weather has affected my perception; I’m leaning towards layers and layers in an effort to keep warm.  In any case here are some of my picks so far.

Credit: WWD

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 349 other followers